Announcements

Main Library Hours

Monday: 9AM – 7PM
Tuesday: 9AM – 7PM
Wednesday: 9AM – 7PM
Thursday: 9AM – 7PM
Friday: 9AM – 5PM
Saturday: 9AM – 2PM
Sunday: Closed

Hours, programs, and services may be amended or canceled due to inclement weather or future public health guidance.  All efforts will be made to post changes to webpage and social media as soon as possible. Please call your branch if you have any questions.

Contact us:
304-757-7308
putnam@putnamlibrarywv.org

Megan H. Tarbett, MLIS
Director, Putnam County Library
megan.tarbett@putnamlibrarywv.org
304-757-7308
304-757-9680 (direct line)

Bethany Adkins, Programming Manager 

bethany.adkins@putnamlibrarywv.org

Laurie Coppala, Reference/Digital/Local History and GenealogyCoordinator

laurie.coppala@putnamlibrarywv.org

Karrie Fankhanel, Collection Development Coordinator 

karrie.fankhanel@putnamlibrarywv.org

Christianna Van Alstyne, Patron Services Manager

christianna.vanalstyne@putnamlibrarywv.org

Brett Wall, Youth Services Coordinator

brett.wall@putnamlibrarywv.org

Sarah Weimer, Community Outreach Manager

sarah.weimer@putnamlibrarywv.org

Julianne Yacovone, Community Development Manager

julianne.yacovone@putnamlibrarywv.org

Rex Vanater, Facilities Manager

rex.vanater@putnamlibrarywv.org

Buffalo Branch

Eleanor Branch

Hurricane Branch

Inclement Weather Policy:

When Putnam County Schools are closed due to snow or other hazardous weather conditions—the Putnam County Library (Main) will open at 12:00pm noon, if conditions have cleared enough for staff to safely travel, and will close at 5pm. The branch libraries may remain closed, depending on conditions. 

If Putnam County Schools are on a two- hour delay— the libraries will  open for regular business hours at 9:00 a.m. 

The Putnam Library website and social media sites will be updated as soon as possible upon notice of school closures. Please see those spaces for updates. 

Board Members & Meetings:

Veronica “Dale” Parkins, President, Poca

Dr. Sam Sentelle, Vice-President, Hurricane

Judie Sydenstricker, Treasurer, Scott Depot

Erik Goes, Hurricane

Gwen Samms, Eleanor

The Putnam County Library Board of Trustees meets on the 1st Tuesday of every other month at the Main Library at 9 am.

2024 meeting dates:

February 6

April 2

June 4

August 6

October 1

December 3

The Agenda is posted at the Main Library Front Desk 5 business days before the meeting or by email request to putnam@putnamlibrarywv.org