Announcements

Inclement Weather Policy:

When Putnam County Schools are closed due to snow or other hazardous weather conditions—the Putnam County Library (Main) will open at 12:00pm noon, if conditions have cleared enough for staff to safely travel, and will close at 5pm. The branch libraries may remain closed, depending on conditions. 

If Putnam County Schools are on a two- hour delay— the libraries will  open for regular business hours at 9:00 a.m. 

The Putnam Library website and social media sites will be updated as soon as possible upon notice of school closures. Please see those spaces for updates. 

Main Library Hours

Hours and services may be limited due to COVID-19 safety guidelines. Please call your branch if you have any questions.

Monday: 9AM – 7PM
Tuesday: 9AM – 7PM
Wednesday: 9AM – 5PM
Thursday: 9AM – 7PM
Friday: 9AM – 5PM
Saturday: 10AM – 2PM
Sunday: Closed

Contact us:
304-757-7308
putnam@putnamlibrarywv.org

Megan H. Tarbett, MLIS
Director, Putnam County Library
megan.tarbett@putnamlibrarywv.org
304-757-7308
304-757-9680 (direct line)

Bethany Adkins, Programming and Marketing Coordinator

bethany.adkins@putnamlibrarywv.org

Eve Dudis, Circulation Coordinator

eve.dudis@putnamlibrarywv.org 

Karrie Fankhanel, Collection Development Coordinator

karrie.fankhanel@putnamlibrarywv.org

Vicki Meek, Local History/Genealogy/Reference Coordinator

vicki.meek@putnamlibrarywv.org

Renae Shingleton, Programming Coordinator-Branch Libraries

renae.shingleton@putnamlibrarywv.org

Jessica Smith, Circulation/Continuing Education Coordinator

jessica.smith@putnamlibrarywv.org

Buffalo Branch

Eleanor Branch

Hurricane Branch

Board Members & Meetings:

  • Clinton “Bud” Beaver, President, Hurricane
  • Judie Sydenstricker, Treasurer, Scott Depot
  • Dr. Sam Sentelle, Hurricane
  • Linda Erwin, Eleanor
  • Veronica “Dale” Parkins, Poca

The Putnam County Library Board of Trustees meets the 1st Tuesday of every other month at the Main Library at 9 am.

2022 meeting dates:

  • February 1
  • April 5
  • June 7
  • August 2
  • October 4
  • December 6

The Agenda is posted at the Main Library Front Desk 5 business days before the meeting.